top of page

Beautiful Impostor art exhibit!

If you haven't had a chance yet to check this exhibit out check it out here!


Truly an honor and a treat to be invited to this opening!!


SL artist Fiona Fei​ writes:

" Impostor is sort of a self portrait and a critique of myself as an artist. The exhibit showcases an ink-brush painting of mountains layered over each other to form landscape often seen in many traditional Chinese landscape paintings. However, there are big "red-flag" (pun intended) elements in the scene that interrupt the perfect serenity of the painting.


The inspiration behind this exhibit comes from my cultural background as a Chinese American immigrant and my technical background as an oil painter. While I am Chinese by descent, I have spent the majority of my life in the West. I have a fascination with Chinese history and culture, but I often feel like I'm viewing my ancestry through a filter of Americanized information and experiences. Furthermore, my artistic background has been in charcoal and oil painting mediums, and I've had very little experience in actual ink-brush painting. For these reasons, "Impostor" is meant to be a self critique and reflection of my inexperience with the actual ink-brush medium, where I feel like I'm never "good enough," but I'm embracing it."


it is ABSOLUTELY mesmerizing and against the grey and black landscape you see beautiful bits of VIBRANT red hands, Chinese characters that begs the question: " 你是谁? (who are you?) as well as Giant red ink splatters in the form of flowers scattered around this spectacular interactive and truly photo worthy exhibit!....


Here are some of the highlights I captured from the event! Feel free to check it out and show Fiona some love ✌💖🌈



Click this link here to see my credits posted in my Flickr for my outfit! (photo are named: Renegade, Serene 2, & 你是谁 (Who are YOU...))



Curious to see who I'm sponsored by or my modeling resume? Link to my modeling resume here:


Roleplayer and Owner of the Marketplace SL store ~The Lilly Pad~ Link here: marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/218093


SL Inworld Name: LillyoftheVeil


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page